Diversity Initiative

  • Home
  • Diversity Initiative

The Cambridge Neighbors Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee has been dedicated to planning programs that create a heightened awareness of the issue of race to themselves, Cambridge Neighbors, and those we serve.

Recently the committee focused on the implications of the intractable racial wealth gap, not only for those who have suffered for decades under gross disparities in income, housing policies, educational opportunities and support structures, but for all of us. To follow up on that discussion in a concrete way, the committee wanted to share the names of local black-owned businesses with our members and friends.

Here is that list:

Cambridge

Great Eastern Trading Company:    www.greateasternvintage/com
Full Moon Botanica:    www.the-full-moon-botanica.myshopify.com
Jamaica Mi Hungry:    www.jamaicamihungry.com
Made Organics:    www.made-organics.com
New Chapter Home Improvement:   www.newchapterhi.com
La Fabrica Restaurant:    www.lafabricacentral.com
Oggi Gourmet:    www.oggigourmet.com
Sheger Café & Ethiopian Restaurant:    www.shegercafeandethiopianrestauranct.business.site/
The Little Crepe Café:   www.littlecrepecafe.com
Muqueca Restaurant:    www.muquecarestaurant.net
Asmara Restaurant:   www.asmararestaurantboston.com
Black Sheep Bagel:    www.blacksheepbagelcafe.com
Charlie Allen Renovations:   www.charlie-allen.com
Coast Café:   www.coastsoulcafe.com
Comfort Kitchen:   www.comfortkitchenbos.com
Crimson Bikes:   www.crimsonbikes.com
Fresh Pond Tea Company:    www.freshpondtea.com

Somerville

Detour Construction:    www.detourconstruction.com
Highland Creole Cuisine:   www.highlandcreolecuisine.com
Serenity Wellness Massage:   www.serenitywellnessmassage.com
Sunrise Caribbean Cuisine:    www.sunrisecuisine.biz/

Cambridge Neighbors does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, genetics, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, familial status, sexual orientation, and military status, in any of its activities or operations. These activities include, but are not limited to, hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services. We are committed to providing an inclusive and welcoming environment for all members of our staff, board members, clients, volunteers, contractors, vendors, and members.

Cambridge Neighbors | 545 Concord Avenue, Suite 104 | Cambridge, MA 02138
617-864-1715 | info@cmbneighbors.wpengine.com | www.cambridgeneighbors.org

©  2022 CambridgeNeighbors.org. All Rights Reserved